Total Downloads

2,584,360

Total Files

9,206

Latest Update

10

Microsoft Announces Gamescom 2021 Live Stream

Posted August 9, 2021 | Mobile gaming | PC gaming | Project Xcloud | Windows | Xbox | Xbox Series S | Xbox Series X


Microsoft will show off some of the first- and third-party game titles coming to Xbox this holiday season during a gamescom live stream in two weeks.

“This time of the year we would normally pack our stuff and meet our fans and community in Cologne, Germany at Gamescom,” Microsoft’s Sandro Odak writes. “This year, however, gamescom will be a 100 percent virtual experience that you can tune in to from all over the world. The good news is that Xbox will be at gamescom 2021, and you can join with your very own front-row seat as we share the latest updates and gameplay for some of the biggest games coming soon to Xbox.”

The gamescom Xbox Stream, as it’s called, will be held live on August 25 at 11 am PT/2 pm ET, to be followed by the gamescom opening night virtual event at 12 pm PT/3 pm ET. So it appears that Microsoft’s stream will be one hour long.

The software giant promises that viewers will get in-depth updates from some of its previously announced Xbox Game Studios titles, plus updates from some of its third-party partners. The stream will include games for Xbox consoles, Xbox Game Pass, “and much more,” it says.

The gamescom Xbox Stream will be available on YouTube, Twitch, Facebook Gaming, Twitter, and select regional sites like Russia’s VK.com in Russia and Bilibili in China. It will be available in 30 languages, and with English Audio Descriptions and American Sign Language.



Source link